Cadium Music Publishing ends 2017 with some notable accomplishments, but the real story is what’s ahead. Here is this year’s year in review.

First, Kane Churko co-wrote two songs for Japan’s One OK Rock, which appear on the Japanese release of the album, Ambitions. While the band is relatively unknown in North America, the album went double platinum in the band’s homeland. Churko was also nominated for a Dove Award for his work on Skillet’s Unleashed.

Chester Rushing was more active as an actor than as a musician (more on the musician part, later), appearing in Season Two of Stranger Things, having significant roles in Jeepers Creepers 3 and My Father, Die, and an appearance in the final X-Men film, Logan.

RAMP (Real Artists & Music Production) the group of composers that includes Jay Lazaroff, Jonathan Clark, Chris O’Brien and Gerald O’Brien, continued to build their brand by creating music for some projects, including additional music for the Kevin Hart documentary, What Now?. The guys have provided music for past projects, such as Growing Up Hip Hop.

Five Finger Death Punch’s A Decade of Destruction, the band’s greatest hits album, was released this month and Kane Churko’s co-write, “Remember Everything,” made the cut. This is FFDP’s first hits collection.

Moving on from the year in review and taking a peek into 2018, look for RAMP to take on more significant writing projects, Chester Rushing spending more time writing and collaborating for his next album (though his next series, All Night (Hulu) comes out in the spring) and watch out for new music from Kane Churko. Churko co-wrote and produced the upcoming Memphis May Fire album and has come cuts on the next Five Finger Death Punch album. Mark Lorenzo will be releasing his country project, Southbound 75.

Season’s Greetings to all. #yearendwrap